History

\Diamond History

April 1962

1966

Takamatsu National College of Technology (Takamatsu KOSEN) **Takamatsu Campus of Kagawa KOSEN

Takuma National College of Technology (Takuma Denpa KOSEN) **Takuma Campus of Kagawa KOSEN

October,	Kanritsu	Мι	usen	Densin	Koshujo	Osaka	Bran	nch	(Nat	ional
1943	School	of F	Radio	Teleco	mmunicati	ons, C)saka	Bra	nch)	was
	established at Yata-mura, Naka-Kawachi-gun, Osaka									

Kanritsu Musen Densin Koshujo Osaka Branch was renamed April. 1945 Kanritsu Osaka Musen Densin Koshujo (Osaka National School of Radio Telecommunications).

April. Kanritsu Osaka Musen Densin Koshujo was relocated in 1949 Takuma-cho, Mitoyo-gun, Kagawa, and was renamed Takuma Denpa High School (Takuma Radio Technical High School).

Takamatsu National College of Technology(Takamatsu KOSEN) was established. It consisted of two departments: the Department of Mechanical Engineering and the Department of Electrical Engineer-

Takamatsu KOSEN was restructured into three departments: the Department of Mechanical Engineering, the Department of Electrical Engineering and the Department of Civil Engineering.

> Takuma Denpa High School became Takuma National College April. 1971 of Technology (Takuma Denpa KOSEN). It consisted of one department of Radio Engineering.

> April. Takuma Denna KOSEN was restructured into two departments: 1976 the Department of Radio Engineering and the Department of Electronics.

Takuma Denpa KOSEN was restructured into three departments 1980 the Department of Engineering, the Department of Electronics and the Department of Information Engineering.

Takuma Denpa KOSEN was restructured into four departments: April, 1985 the Department of Radio Engineering, the Department of Electronics, the Department of Information Engineering and the Department of Control Engineering.

The Department of Radio Engineering was renamed the April. 1989 Department of Telecommunication Technology.

Takamatsu KOSEN was restructured into four departments: the April. 1990 Department of Mechanical Engineering, the Department of Electrical Engineering, the Department of Electro-Mechanical Systems Engineering and the Department of Civil Engineering.

April. Advanced Engineering Course was established. 1999

Takamatsu KOSEN consisted of four departments: the Department of Mechanical Engineering, the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, the Department of Electro-Mechanical 2001 Systems Engineering and the Department of Civil Engineering.

Takamatsu KOSEN was reorganized and was affiliated with the 2004 Institute of National Colleges of Technology.

Takuma Denpa KOSEN was reorganized and was affiliated with 2004 the Institute of National Colleges of Technology. Advanced Engineering Course was established.

In October, 2009, Takamatsu KOSEN and Takuma KOSEN were incorporated and reorganized as National Institute of Technology, Kagawa College (Kagawa KOSEN). Two divisions including seven departments were set up: Industrial and Systems Division (Takamatsu Campus) and Electronics, Information and Communications Division (Takuma Campus).

The departments are as follows: Dpt of Mechanical Engineering, Dpt of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Dpt of Electro-Mechanical Systems Engineering and Dpt of Civil Engineering (Takamatsu Campus); Dpt of Communication Network Engineering, Dpt of Electronic Systems Engineering and Dpt of Information Engineering (Takuma Campus). The Faculty of Advanced Engineering was also set up: Advanced Course in Industrial and Systems Engineering; Advanced Course in Electronics, Information and Communication Engineering. Dr. Masashi Kamon was appointed as the first president of Kagawa KOSEN.

In January, 2013, a commemoration ceremony was held to celebrate the 50th anniversary of the Takamatsu Campus and the 70th anniversary of the Takuma Campus.

In April, 2014, Dr. Takeshi Yao was appointed as the second president of Kagawa KOSEN.

In April, 2018, Dr. Yoshio Aso was appointed as the third president of Kagawa KOSEN.

In April, 2021, Dr. Masao Tanaka was appointed as the fourth president of Kagawa KOSEN.

In April, 2024, Dr. Nobuo Araki was appointed as the fifth president of Kagawa KOSEN.